CCS HAU awarded for Sardar Patel Outstanding Institution Award-2016     |   KVK, Kurukshetra, CCSHAU, Hisar received the Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Krishi Vigyan Protshahan Puraskar-2017 |   An Institute of Higher Learning and Assured Career Opportunities in Agriculture and Allied Sectors
About HAU
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University popularly known as HAU, is one of Asia's biggest agricultural universities, located at Hisar in the Indian state of Haryana. It is named after India's seventh Prime Minister, Chaudhary Charan Singh. It is a leader in agricultural research in India and contributed significantly to Green Revolution and White Revolution in India in the 1960s and 70s. It has a very large campus and has several research centres throughout the state. It won the Indian Council of Agricultural Research's Award for the Best Institute in 1997. HAU was initially a campus of Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana. After the formation of Haryana in 1966, it became an autonomous institution on February 2, 1970 through a Presidential Ordinance, later ratified as Haryana and Punjab Agricultural Universities Act, 1970, passed by the Lok Sabha on March 29, 1970. A. L. Fletcher, the first Vice-Chancellor of the university, was instrumental in its initial growth.
Vidya Lakshmi Portal     |     NME-ICT Project     |     Seed Availability     |     Kisan Pramarsh    |    Career Bulletin
Date Venue
Krishi Mela Farm Gate, Balsamand Road, CCS HAU, Hisar