Dr. R.K.Jhorar


Mailing Address

College of Agricultural Engineering  & Technology
CCS Haryana Agricultural University
Hisar - 125004  Haryana (India)

Office : 01662-255206
Email Id : deancoaet@rediffmail.com

The College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology (COAE&T) is located in main campus of the CCS Haryana Agricultural University which is situated at Hisar at a distance of 170 km from Delhi on National Highway No.10 and is 2 km from the Railway Station and 3 km from the Bus Stand Hisar. The undergraduate programme of B. Tech. (Agricultural Engineering) was approved vide agenda item NO. BB-12 in 250th meeting of Academic Council held on June 11, 1987. The admission to the UG programme started in August 1987 in the Department of Agricultural Engineering and Technology under College of Agricuture with an intake of 20 students. Thereafter, the College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology was established after the approval in 142nd meeting of Board of Management held on March 24,1992 (vide agenda item No. B-26) at Haryana Secretariat, Chandigarh and was inaugurated or 21st August, 1992. Subsequently, two departments namely Farm Power & Machinery and Soil & Water Engineering were established in the year 1993 and the College started awarding Master of Technology (Agril. Engg.) in the above departments. Later on, another department of Agricultural Processing & Energy was created in August 1996 and M.Tech. was started in Agricultural Processing & Food Engineering with 3 seats in each department. The section of Basic Engineering was created in October 1996 to cater the needs of UG and PG students of the college. The annual intake capacity for undergraduate programme increased gradually from 20 to 54 students in 2010 including ICAR quota admission. The two departments were renamed in September 2010 as Farm Machinery & Power Engineering and Processing & Food Engineering from academic year 2010-11 as recommended by 4th Dean's Committee of ICAR and approved by Academic Council of the University . In year 2013-14, the seats were reduced from 54 to 35 for the B. Tech. admission to increase personal attention and to concentrate on practical training of the individual student. In 2016, Ph.D was started in all the three departments. Two new departments viz. Department of Renewable and Bio-energy Engineering and Department of Basic Engineering were established in 2017. The syllabi and the curricula were updated as per Fifth Deans' Committee recommendations to address the future challenges and recent developments, more emphasis on basic course of agricultural sciences for increased exposure of the student to the problems and practices of agricultural fields and inclusion of special courses on communication skills and personality development for increased employability of the graduating students. In the design of the course curriculum, a great emphasis is laid on the practical aspect, project work, practical training and learning by doing.

Mandatory Disclosure 2016 Mandate of the College Addresses of COAETs of India
Placement Brochure 2017-18 Information about College List of Journals
B.Tech Course Catalogue UG Courses 2018-19 UG Time Table 2017-18
List of Faculty Members Roll of Honour (1991-2017) Committee for Sexual Harassment of Women
Accreditation Status Anti Ragging/Vigilance Committee Menace of ragging

Academic Programs
1. Graduate program leading to a degree in B.Tech. (Ag. Engg.). Duration of the program is 4 years.
2. Post graduate programs leading to M.Tech. and Ph.D. in the disciplines of Farm Machinery & Power Engg. , Soil and Water Engg. and Processing and Food Engg.
List of undergraduate students (admitted and passed)

Grievances Committee for non-teaching employees